"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are" Anais Nin

Sylvie Guillem – Assoluta

"The most important thing for a ballerina, is to listen to her body. Every small sinew talks to you, and I listen hard"

"Dancers are not like movie actresses. People look at our bodies, not our faces. They only recognise me when I sign my name on something and they say, ah yes, Sylvie."

"Although I liked tradition, I could never stay inside it."

"Working with new people is what life is about for me - it is like confronting a new country, a new vision." - photo: Akram Khan and Sylvie Guillem in "Sacred Monsters"

"...a new country, a new vision"

Leave a Reply

