"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are" Anais Nin

I dreamed this dream and I still dream of it

Life is a miracle of miracles, and I kneel before the miracle alone like an orphan

I dreamed this dream and I still dream of it and I will dream of it sometime again.

Everything repeats itself and everything will be reincarnated, and my dreams will be your dreams.


There, to one side of us, to one side of the world wave after wave breaks on the shore:

there’s a star on the wave, and a man, and a bird, reality and dreams and death – wave after wave.


Dates are irrelevant. I was, I am, I will be.

Life is a miracle of miracles, and I kneel before the miracle alone like an orphan,

alone in the mirrors, enclosed in reflections, seas and towns, shining brightly through the smoke.


A mother cries and takes her baby on her knee.

by Arseni Tarkovsky

Dates are irrelevant. I was, I am, I will be.

4 responses

  1. “We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are”
    Πόσο δίκαιο έχει η Anais Nin….

    July 17, 2009 at 22:35

  2. “A mother cries and takes her baby on her knee.”

    Ποια είναι η μητέρα; Η γιαγιά μου, η μάνα μου, εγώ; Και ποιο είναι το παιδί; Η γιαγιά μου, η μάνα μου, εγώ; Κοιτώ τον καθρέπτη και μου δείχνει το πρόσωπο της γιαγιάς μου, της μάνας μου ή το δικό μου γερασμένο; Μήπως το γερασμένο πρόσωπο της κόρης μου της γεννημένης ή αγέννητης; Σημασία δεν έχει καμιά.

    Γιατί…”Dates are irrelevant. I was, I am, I will be.”

    July 18, 2009 at 15:03

    • “Ζούσα με τη μητέρα, τη γιαγιά και την αδελφή μου. Αυτοί ήταν η οικογένειά μου. Μεγάλωσα σε μια οικογένεια χωρίς άντρες. ”

      από συνέντευξη του Α. Ταρκόφσκι για το ντοκιμαντέρ “A. Tarkovsky – A Poet in the Cinema”

      July 19, 2009 at 10:06

  3. @ Ξένη,

    κάθε ένα φιλμ και ένα άλλο “κείμενο”, κάθε ένα φιλμ και ένας άλλος κόσμος. Με τα έργα του, όμως, ο Α. Ταρκόφσκι προχώρησε ακόμα πιο πέρα. Δεν ξέρω αν έχει ακόμη περισσότερο από εκεί…

    (o Ταρκόφσκι έλεγε ότι η τέχνη δεν είναι η αναπαράσταση του κόσμου, αλλά η δημιουργία, ίσως η μεταφυσική του κόσμου.)

    @ Κλεοπάτρα και Μινγκ

    τα λόγια σου – κόσμημα

    July 19, 2009 at 02:35

Leave a Reply

