"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are" Anais Nin

Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic 12 – Radiohead

“Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic” Series

Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic

– 12 –

Radiohead

radiohead0

(Thom Yorke)


Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England – UK

Pyramid Song

I jumped in the river and what did I see?

Black-eyed angels swam with me

A moon full of stars and astral cars

All the figures I used to see

All my lovers were there with me

All my past and futures

And we all went to heaven in a little row boat

There was nothing to fear and nothing to doubt

I jumped into the river

Black-eyed angels swam with me

A moon full of stars and astral cars

And all the things I used to see

All my lovers were there with me

All my past and futures

And we all went to heaven in a little row boat

There was nothing to fear and nothing to doubt

all points west day two 2 100808


Where I end and you begin

There’s a gap in between
There’s a gap where we meet
Where I end and you begin…”


radiohead performs 240608

2+2=5

Are you such a dreamer?
To put the world to rights?
I’ll stay home forever
Where two & two always
makes up five


True Love Waits

“I’ll drown my beliefs

To have you be in peace

I’ll dress like your niece

And wash your swollen feet

I’m not living

I’m just killing time

Your tiny hands

Your crazy kitten smile

And true love waits

In haunted attics

And true love lives

On lollipops and crisps

Just don’t leave

Don’t leave”

Leave a Reply

