"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are" Anais Nin

Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic 9 – Amy Winehouse

“Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic” Series

Great Interpreters: Beyond the Μusic

– 9 –

Amy Winehouse

amy_winehouse_3

You Know I’m No Good


“I cheated myself
Like I knew I would
I told ya, I was trouble
You know that I’m no good”

fd

Love is a Losing Game

“Though I’m rather blind
Love is a fate resigned
Memories mar my mind
Love is a fate resignedOver futile odds
And laughed at by the gods
And now the final frame
Love is a losing game”

amy_winehouse_8

You Sent me Fying

1

He Can Only Hold Her

“He can only hold her for so long
The lights are on but noone’s home
She’s so vacant Her soul is taken
He is what she’s running from
How can he have her heart
When it got stole
Though he tries to pacify her
Whats inside her never dies
Even if she’s content in his warmth
She gets pained with urgency
Urgent kisses
The miss misses
The man that he longs to be
Now how can he have her heart
When it got stole
So he tries to pass it by
Cause what’s inside’ll never die
As he tries to pacify her
Cause whats inside her never dies”

dfg1

Leave a Reply

