"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are" Anais Nin

Music For the Months – December

“Music For the Months” series

Music For the Months

December


– December Will Be Magic Again –

Kate Bush

“Dancing Bears, Painted wings,
Things I almost remember, and a song someone sings,
Once upon a December

Someone holds me , Safe and warm,
Horses prance through a silver storm,
Figures dancing gracefully, Across my memory….

Far away, Long ago, Glowing dim as an ember
Things my heart used to know, Things it yearns to remember

And a song Someone sings
Once upon a December”

– Once Upon A December –

Deana Carter

“…this is my december
this is my time of the year
this is my december
this is all so clear

– My December –

Linkin Park

December starts on Sunday
Next Sunday, won’t you feel happier then?
Turn your room upside down
Turn your down upside
Rumors have started that you are in love again
Rumors that are completely unsubstantiated”

– December –

Regina Spektor


– It`s December (and I´ll be missing you)-

Audrey Hannah


“Roses in December”

Vera Lynn

1937


– Flowers in December –

Mazzy Star


– December is For Cynics –

The Matches

Leave a Reply

